The Swan-veiling



Stapling my tutu.


I made the body suit by sewing panty hoe legs to a nude leotard finagled from the UMass theater department. The dress itself is actually layers of petticoats from my kiddie dress-up box. All my creative efforts went into making the swan neck and ruffled bodice.

I had to retouch all four drunk self-portraits taken after 2 AM because there were visible Butterfinger candy crumbs on my face, LOL.

My Halloween was good. I went to a party down the street hosted by guys who DJ at the Basement. They played Scatman John! Memorably, I drank PBR tall boys, played Pretty Pretty Princess, and there was a strobe light and many feathers from a ruptured pillow.

0 Responses to “The Swan-veiling”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

