Last Suppers

Happy Inauguration!  I spent the first hour of the ceremony with my despised eye doctor answering the dreaded question, “Better one, or two?”. Barack Obama was sworn into office as I sprinted up the steps to Congressman John Olver’s office. However, I made it in time for Obama’s speech and enjoyed refreshments with the gang.

Lately, when I’m not busy nursing my Raynaud’s Disease

I have been doing a lot of cooking including:

Chipotle White Bean Casserole with Cilantro Pesto and Garlic Spinachy

Chipotle White Bean Casserole with Cilantro Pesto and Garlic Spinachy

RECIPE @ 101Cookbooks – This was OK with nutritional yeast sprinkled on top, but none of the leftovers got eaten. Probably because it gave Keith and me heartburn. I had the most fun making the cilantro pesto with my new Cusinart:

 
AND

Vegan Tofu Scramble

Vegan Tofu Scramble

RECIPE @ PostPunkKitchen – Success! This was almost identical to the version they serve at Cafe Evolution. I added spinach and grated carrots on top and served it with vegetarian baked beans.

0 Responses to “Last Suppers”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

