Birthday Surprise

Just had one of the finer meals of my life at Chez Albert:

– Local arugala salad with beets, walnuts, and blue cheese
– Escolar with potato puree, olive tapenade, and green peppercorn sauce
– Lemon tart
-Wine 

Heavenly, right? …Until I started getting stomach cramps and read the “Effects of [Escolar] Consumption” Wikipedia entry.  Happy Birthday to me, I’m going to shart myself.

1 Response to “Birthday Surprise”


  1. 1 Melissa May 5, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    omg!!! I hope you didn’t have more than 6 oz!!! I need to get some of this fish for my co-worker who is on a crazy diet of just slim fast & diet pills. She hasn’t taken a shit in 5 days!!


Leave a Reply

